Navigation

PRESS CALL: APRIL 7, 10:30am ET: AUFC, Progressive States Network to Discuss “Give America A Raise” Week of Action in 20 States

04/04/2014

PRESS CALL - APRIL 7, 10:30am ET: AUFC, Progressive States Network to Discuss “Give America A Raise” Week of Action in 20 States

*** National Press Call: Monday, April 7, 2014 at 10:30am ET***

Americans United For Change & Progressive States To Host Press Call: Momentum To “Give America A Raise” Building In The States

Washington, DC – Fresh off a 3,500 mile, 11-state “Give America A Raise” Bus Tour that gained widespread local media attention and put Republicans in Congress on notice, Americans United For Change will hold a press call on Monday along with leading state legislators working with Progressive States Network to spearhead a National Week of Action for Real Prosperity Across America taking place in 20 states from April 7 to 13.

With the momentum to increase the minimum wage building in the states, the call will discuss what’s next for the bus tour, how state legislators are leading by example in pushing for higher minimum wages in their states, and why Congress should build on these states’ progress and build a stronger economy that works for all Americans now. 

What: Press conference call on the “Give America A Raise” Bus Tour & National Week of Action For Real Prosperity Across America

When: Monday, April 7, 2014 at 10:30am ET / 9:30am CT / 8:30am MT / 7:30am PT

Who: Brad Woodhouse, President, Americans United For Change

 Nebraska State Senator Jeremy Nordquist

 Florida State Senator Dwight Bullard

 Brooke Drake, Former Waitress in West Virginia

 Sister Simone Campbell, Executive Director of NETWORK, A National Catholic Social Justice Lobby, and Author of A Nun on the Bus: How All of Us Can Create Hope, Change, and Community

How: Call-In Number (530) 216-4363, Pin # 411253

Links: http://www.raiseto1010.com/
http://progressivestates.org/weekofaction

###